blenderNetworkpatreonblender-logosdheartuserthtimesbookphotopencilmap-markerchevron-rightbancommentcommentstwitterfacebookrsschainnavicongoogle-plusenvelopelinkedinmail-replycalendar-otumblrredditstumbleuponshare-altbloggerflattrflag

Green selection issue

Green selection issue

Postby o0SlyDuck0o » March 25th, 2013, 11:44 am

Hey guys

So I was making a table in editor mode, using shift+r to create edge loops and I must have accidentally pressed another hotkey instead, now when I select my table it has a green outline instead of orange, it seems to behave normally but now when I grab it, it shifts its position slightly and its a real pain because I had it exactly where I wanted it, does anyone know what I might have done and how to change it back? Thanks.
o0SlyDuck0o
Starting Out
Starting Out
 
Posts: 10
Joined: March 24th, 2013, 10:42 am

Re: Green selection issue

Postby brektzar » March 25th, 2013, 12:09 pm

If its a green outline my best guess would be that its in a group.
You can remove the group by going to the object properties(an orange box button) and just delete it.
//Jimmy
Sorry for my english, it is not always the best ;)

If there is anything you need feel free to ask! :)

My gallery
My deviantART account
Image
User avatar
brektzar
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 1328
Joined: November 26th, 2009, 2:28 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Green selection issue

Postby o0SlyDuck0o » March 25th, 2013, 12:22 pm

Yeah I think I gave it "rigid properties" though I don't know what that entails.
o0SlyDuck0o
Starting Out
Starting Out
 
Posts: 10
Joined: March 24th, 2013, 10:42 am

Re: Green selection issue

Postby brektzar » March 25th, 2013, 1:06 pm

hmm i dont know either, but rigid bodies cant move dynamically, they basically only move back and forth and to the sides as well as up and down. No dynamic rotation, they have to be told to rotate.

At least thats my understanding of rigid bodies. but theyre used for animations and games. So that shouldnt affect your scene in any way unless you press alt+a.

But go to the physics panel and make sure you havnt set it to rigid anyway. Its just a box that you can uncheck. But i dont understand how that could make your mesh behave like that :S
//Jimmy
Sorry for my english, it is not always the best ;)

If there is anything you need feel free to ask! :)

My gallery
My deviantART account
Image
User avatar
brektzar
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 1328
Joined: November 26th, 2009, 2:28 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Green selection issue

Postby o0SlyDuck0o » March 25th, 2013, 1:10 pm

Once I've completed the scene I will animate in it. But for the time being I just loaded a previous save file and started over again.
o0SlyDuck0o
Starting Out
Starting Out
 
Posts: 10
Joined: March 24th, 2013, 10:42 am

Re: Green selection issue

Postby brektzar » March 25th, 2013, 1:11 pm

Oh, thats too bad you should never have to reload and redo.. Hopefully you didnt have to redo too much :P
//Jimmy
Sorry for my english, it is not always the best ;)

If there is anything you need feel free to ask! :)

My gallery
My deviantART account
Image
User avatar
brektzar
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 1328
Joined: November 26th, 2009, 2:28 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Green selection issue

Postby o0SlyDuck0o » March 25th, 2013, 2:33 pm

Thanks man, yeah it was just one table, no biggy, thank you multiple save files :lol:
o0SlyDuck0o
Starting Out
Starting Out
 
Posts: 10
Joined: March 24th, 2013, 10:42 am
Return to Blender 3D

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron