blenderNetworkpatreonblender-logosdheartuserthtimesbookphotopencilmap-markerchevron-rightbancommentcommentstwitterfacebookrsschainnavicongoogle-plusenvelopelinkedinmail-replycalendar-otumblrredditstumbleuponshare-altbloggerflattrflag

tank game

tank game

Postby hurricane777 » July 16th, 2010, 2:30 pm

hi everyone, i know i havent posted anything lately, but i started a new project recently. its a tank game, i have the setting, player and enemies. i have been running into some problems, the current controls for the player tank arent tank-like movement, i need to limit the canon rotation and i would really like some help on this.
in space, no one can hear you scream, on earth, no one cares
hurricane777
Useful
Useful

Re: tank game

Postby brektzar » July 16th, 2010, 2:31 pm

Im no expert on this at all.. But i do believe you can limit its movement with constraints?
//Jimmy
Sorry for my english, it is not always the best ;)

If there is anything you need feel free to ask! :)

My gallery
My deviantART account
brektzar

Postby hurricane777 » July 16th, 2010, 2:34 pm

i dont think that constraint work on the BGE
hurricane777
Useful
Useful

Postby brektzar » July 16th, 2010, 2:35 pm

Hmm, ok, i do think i read that somewhere :S Cant remember where though...:( If i find something ill tell you.
//Jimmy
Sorry for my english, it is not always the best ;)

If there is anything you need feel free to ask! :)

My gallery
My deviantART account
brektzar

Postby SPARTAN-001 » July 16th, 2010, 2:38 pm

Hey, welcome back! I know that you can use constraints in the BGE, I don't know how to use them, but I know that you can use them. Sorry I can't help more, but I don't deal with the BGE on a regular basis.
//SPARTAN
Practice makes perfect and nothing is perfect, so why practice? -brektzar
SPARTAN-001
Legend
Legend

Postby hurricane777 » July 16th, 2010, 3:07 pm

ok thanks
hurricane777
Useful
Useful

Postby hurricane777 » July 17th, 2010, 9:52 am