blenderNetworkpatreonblender-logosdheartuserthtimesbookphotopencilmap-markerchevron-rightbancommentcommentstwitterfacebookrsschainnavicongoogle-plusenvelopelinkedinmail-replycalendar-otumblrredditstumbleuponshare-altbloggerflattrflag

How powerful Bge is?

How powerful Bge is?

Postby yaz » October 1st, 2014, 10:05 am

Hi, i am new to blender and to this website as well.i don't have any previous experiences with any of the other 3d modelling sw's....but i was pretty impressed with the potential of blender -more or less a 100 mb application does almost the same things as other 1 to 2 gb sized maya and max-.those short movies!like sintel, tos were also visually stunning!

but i was just thinking about the power of game engine...can it match with frostbite and cryengine like applications!so far i didn't heard any of the famous game titles made in bge...can it produce good graphics rendering like the ones in nfs mw 2012, rivals and so on?
yaz
Still New
Still New

Re: How powerful Bge is?

Postby djm » October 1st, 2014, 11:14 am

Greetings and welcome to DS! :D

First and foremost; BGE is not a industry "class Game Engine", so no - you can not match it with Cryengine, Unreal Engine, Frostbite and so forth. However, you can make visually stunning games if you have the skills and knowledge required to do so: very good Python skills.